loading... close
Text founder Img founder

Notre Fondatrice

Janelle Hail, une survivante de cancer, il y a 30 ans est la fondatrice et Présidente Directrice Générale de la National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. (NBCF), une des organisations caritatives les plus respectables du cancer du sein du monde. Charity Navigator, le premier évaluateur des organisations caritatives a classé la NBCF parmi les trois premières organisations caritatives sur une échelle de 100 en Amérique avec la prestigieuse cote de quatre étoiles pendant sept années consécutives.

En 1980, alors âgée de 34, Janelle fut diagnostiquée d'un cancer du sein et subit la mastectomie. Elle a survécu à la maladie mortelle grâce au dépistage précoce. Son diagnostic et sa survie ont suscité une passion qui l'a amenée à dédier sa vie pour éduquer les femmes sur l'importance du dépistage précoce et et à faire des dons de mammographies aux femmes dépourvues de moyens.

Onze années plus tard, Janelle tourna sa propre tragédie en triomphe. Elle fonda NBCF en 1991 avec le rêve de pourvoir aux femmes des ressources nécessaires afin de mener une longue et productive. Sous sa direction, NBCF a reçu de nombreuses distinctions honorifiques et est considérée comme la voix de l'espérance au sein la communauté du cancer du sein.

En sa qualité d'ambassadrice distinguée, Janelle a voyagé à travers les États-Unis et partout dans le monde inspirant les femmes à travers son message d'espoir et la mission de NBCF, à savoir sauver les vies au moyen du dépistage précoce, pourvoir des mammographies aux femmes dépourvues. Cette mission comprend également d'accroissement dans la sensibilisation par l'éducation, pourvoir des diagnostics et des soins des seins aux femmes nécessiteuses ainsi que des services de soutien moraux.

En 2010, Janelle fut invitée à siéger en qualité de membre fondateur du prestigieux, World Innovative Networking (WIN). À travers les efforts collaboratifs de meilleurs médecins, scientifiques, et chercheurs du monde, la mission du WIN est d'accélérer l'intégration des découvertes de nouveaux médicaments invidualisés du cancer à la pratique et par conséquent, à considérablement améliorer les résultats cliniques et la qualité de vie. Janelle est également membre du comité directeur du WIN, qui est présidé par le Docteur. John Mendelssohn, Président de The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, premier hôpital de référence en Amérique.

Janelle a été honorée plusieurs fois pour ses efforts philanthropiques avec NBCF, y compris les prestigieux Texas Living Legend Awards, Cleveland Clinic's Tour of Hope Awards, White Mémorial Medical Center's Foundation of the Year, War ont Cancer Champion, University of Kentucky Fellow, et le Brother Bonaventure Philanthropy Awards. Janelle a reçu une spéciale distinction de la part de The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center pour son exceptionnel leadership, dévouement, et son soutien généreux de la recherche au sujet du cancer du sein. Janelle a aussi reçu des distinctions honorifiques du New York City, NY et Los Angeles, CA et The Recognition Awards du Sénat de L'État de Californie.

Janelle nantie d'un coeur généreux et d'un dynamisme entrpreunarial, qualités qui font d'elle une remarquable dirigeante à la tête de son innovante industrie. Elle offre des conseils et des informations nécessaires à la réhabilitation, à une vie épanouissante et son expérience constitue un fervent témoignage de foi en un lendemain meilleur pour toutes celles qui sont atteintes par le cancer.

Mariée et mère de trois enfants et 5 adorables petits enfants, Janelle partage depuis 40 ans sa vie aux côtés de Neal, son merveilleux époux.

Footer 1

Un plan de dépistage précoce (EDP) augmente considérablement les chances de survivre à un cancer du sein.

spread the word

loading... close
Text founder Img founder

Our Founder

Janelle Hail, a 30-year breast cancer survivor, is the Founder & CEO of the National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. (NBCF), one of the most highly recognized and respected breast cancer charities in the world. Charity Navigator, America’s premier charity evaluator, ranks NBCF in the top three percent of charities in America with their highest 4-star rating for seven consecutive years.

In 1980, at the age of 34, Janelle was diagnosed with breast cancer and underwent a mastectomy. She survived the life threatening disease as a result of early detection. Her diagnosis and survival ignited a passion in her to devote her life to educate women about early detection and to provide free mammograms for women who could not afford them.

Eleven years later, Janelle turned her personal tragedy into a triumph. She founded NBCF in 1991 with a dream in her heart to provide women with resources to help them live long, productive lives. Through her leadership, NBCF has received numerous honors and is considered the voice of hope in the breast cancer community.

As an award-winning writer and professional speaker, Janelle has traveled across the U.S. and around the world inspiring women with her message of hope and NBCF’s mission to save lives through early detection and to provide mammograms for those in need. This mission includes increasing awareness through education, providing diagnostic breast care services for those in need, and providing nurturing support services.

In 2010, Janelle was invited to serve as a founding board member of the prestigious, World Innovative Networking (WIN). Through the collaborative efforts of the finest doctors, scientists, and researchers in the world, WIN’s mission is to accelerate integration of ground-breaking personalized cancer medicine discoveries into practice and to significantly improve clinical outcome and quality of life. Janelle also serves as a member of WIN’s Steering Committee, which is chaired by Dr. John Mendelsohn, President of The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center, #1 Cancer Hospital in America.

Janelle has been honored with numerous awards for her philanthropic efforts with NBCF, including, the prestigious Texas Living Legend Award, Cleveland Clinic’s Tour of Hope Award, White Memorial Medical Center’s Foundation of the Year, War on Cancer Champion, University of Kentucky Fellow, and the Brother Bonaventure Philanthropy Award. Janelle received special recognition by The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center for her outstanding leadership, dedication, and generous support of breast cancer research. Janelle has also received honorary proclamations from New York City, NY and Los Angeles, CA and The Recognition Award from the California State Senate.

Janelle's gentle heart, mixed with her entrepreneurial leadership, places her on the cutting edge of her industry. She provides advice and helpful information, as well as hope to assist individuals touched by breast cancer regain some control and lead a fulfilling life. Janelle gives back the gift of life through sharing the importance of early detection, providing education awareness of breast cancer and funding for free screenings to low-income and underserved women.

Janelle has been married to her husband, Neal, for more than 40 years. They have three sons and five grandchildren.

Footer 3

Breast cancer affects one out of every eight women in their lifetime.

spread the word